Leave a comment

Friday Flasher: “Perfect Fit” (Flash Frenzy’s Winner)

[Delayed due to Canadian Thanksgiving celebration with pals and the next round of Flash Frenzy.]

From Angry Hourglass, my second attempt at Flash Frenzy earned me this:

:barldjkiiaa5sk6

For Round 38. The prompt photo was this great shot by Ashwin Rao:

45950_386344254825751_210425216_n

I went for semi-straight fiction (comedy) on this one. I never really know how my humor will be received, but the judge this week–the illustrious, industrious Rebekah Postupak who runs the Flash! Friday contest I so dearly adore–seemed to groove with it.

It was featured last Wednesday on Angry Hourglass’ Humpday Quickie. Head on over there. By the time I post this, you’ll have two hours to craft a 360-word story for Round 39.

Leave a Reply

